Holy Busy Week!!!

I had one of those weeks that just didn’t stop! I loved it. Sleep eluded me, but as long as I kept moving, I didn’t mind.When I sat down, that was a whole different story. I spent a few over nights baking, literally over night. When the rest of my house was sound asleep I was in my favorite place making my favorite food. Cupcakes. I COULD have done this earlier in the day, but then I would not be able to do things with my kids. I realized this week that the old saying “Work hard, party harder.” Takes on a whole new meaning when you have kids. I took a day off and spent 11 hours at a water park. Yes 11 hours. I destroyed my hair with chlorine, wrinkled my skin and killed my knee on stairs, I also worked at 5am the next day. I would do it all over again. It was worth every smile and giggle that day!!!

Let me show you my haven:

 

That is the main part of my kitchen. It is tiny, those 2 windows look out into a “jungle”. Ok so maybe they are overgrown weeds that no one will ever see behind my house before the giant rock face, but I love them because of how the sun filters thru on a summer day in the morning.

 

Meet my best friend and Roxy’s husband, Fritz. Without them, none of this would be possible.

 

My pretty girl, Roxy. She works as hard as I do.

My storage that makes it all possible.

So what did you do this week that scares you? Me? I participated in a farmers market. It was in Malden, MA. I sold my wares, and we did well for a first week. I was frightened on many levels. What would the heat do to my cupcakes? Would people buy them?? Was it worth all the prep work? Well, we did ok!!! I had Punk with me, and that was a long time for her, but she did ok. Nothing melted although I swear the heat shot up 20 degrees just before the start. I was also super happy that some of my friends came out to support me. It meant the world!! It was a LOT of work. The night before I took Bear and Punk to a Patriots game (her first) it was a late night to begin with, but this meant I had to work till almost 3am and get up and 6 and keep going to make sure everything was fresh. Was it worth it?? I don’t know.We will see how the rest of the season goes. It was a lot of woman hours, and it is just me. But with all the work I did, I still managed to find time for some fun with the family. Totally worth it!!! Leave a comment, what did you do this week that you were nervous to do???

 

2 thoughts on “Holy Busy Week!!!

Tell me what is on your mind!

